Weekend Recap

Hello Loves-

I hope you had a great long weekend! Fortunately enough for me I had Monday off due to President’s Day and was able to enjoy Valentine’s Day to the fullest. Below is a recap of my weekend in photos.

Saturday: Latte’s during a visit to Eataly– literally best lattes ever

IMG_1899

IMG_1898

Then we were off to the Blackhawks Game (my first one ever!). Seriously an amazing time and worth the ticket price. We had so much fun and got to see friends and coworkers.

IMG_1905
Win or lose we still booze

Sunday & Valentine’s Day: Started off with a brewery tour out in Geneva. Highly recommend the Penrose for a tour and tasting, the beer is tasty and they give a really in-depth brewery tour.

IMG_1912

IMG_1914

IMG_1917

IMG_6663

IMG_6668

Had a mediocre lunch, but thankfully the decor was pretty and my date was pretty great.

Ended the night with a family outing to King Spa Sauna in Niles, definitely something worth checking out with friends, family or significant others. It’s an Asian style bath house and sauna. It’s a really neat experience and super relaxing.

IMG_1932 (1)
These Princess Leia buns actually are meant to be “sheep” buns. Something Asian’s came up with. 

IMG_1981

IMG_1931
Korean Dessert Patbingsu (shaved ice with fruit and red bean)

I really got spoiled this year by Ryan, he’s so thoughtful and just all around amazing (ladies he’s taken). I’m a lucky girl….

IMG_1983

My favorite part of any gift is the card, I love writing and receiving cards. To me they mean so much, I’ve kept every card Ryan’s ever written to me.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Tom Ford Penelope

I don’t pop molly | I rock Tom Ford

Ryan and I tried these on last summer and Nordstrom, I’ve been on the hunt FOREVER for sunnies because it’s not easy to find sunglasses that fit my Asian face. These were a little high on the price range, so I walked away. I can’t believe he remembered these and got them for me as a gift. I told you he’s special.

Hope you all had a great weekend and are having a great start to the week!

 

Leave a Reply

