Getting Back

Since my yoga challenge ended on 3/1, I’ve been a little lax on the fitness game. I’ve been busy sending my brother off to the Air Force and didn’t have the time to give it 100%. That’s part of life, there are times where you’re not going to be able to dedicate your whole self and that’s ok. It’s all about how you bounce back and get back to your routine.

For me having a routine is essential to having the best rounded life. It also means I schedule everything like crazy- woops. I’m a creature of habit.

Well I’m finally getting back on my routine (day 1) and it’s not easy…

Here’s is a glimpse of my daily eating routine and workout.

Breakfast

  • 1 cup hot water with lemon, read from Channing Tatum’s nutritionist that if you drink hot water with lemon before you consume anything else in the day, it helps to cleanse and boost your metabolism. I’ve been doing it for about a week and I think it’s made a difference- I feel refreshed and has gotten me on a digestive schedule.
  • 3 Tablespoons Fage Greek Yogurt with berries (blue or straw), flaxseed and pumpkin seeds. This fills me up and the berries help to cancel the nasty Greek yogurt taste.

IMG_2606

Work out

I’m lucky enough to have a gym in my office building so instead of taking my lunch break, I go down and squeeze in a quick high intensity workout.

I’m restarting Kayla’s BBG– so I’m on Week 1, Day 1 and it kicked my ass. This workout is something I swear by, I’ve done it 1.5 times through before and it never gets easier. Definitely not for the faint of heart or someone with joint problems or previous injuries. Perfect for those on a time crunch and wanting to see good results.

IMG_2600

Lunch

A BIG old salad- like HUGE. One big enough that everyone in the office knows how epic your salads are. I do a full head lettuce along with any veggies I have, top that off with ½ chicken breast. Dressing: 1 squeeze lemon, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper. I eat this with some feta and black olives on the side. I’m a sucker for Greek salads and this to be is satisfying.

IMG_1985

Snack

  • Apple with almond butter mix in some cinnamon OR string cheese OR dark chocolate OR sometimes all 3

Dinner

  • Anything I want in moderation. I always try to eat dinner with family and I want to be able to really eat with them, so I put no constraints. I eat till I’m satisfied, trying to never overeat.

Biggest part of how I’ve been successful so far is sticking to a routine, but giving myself leeway. You can’t stop living life or deprive yourself too much. Listen to your body and do what’s best for you!

Leave a Reply

