Motivation Mondays: Music

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 8.46.03 PM

Motivation Monday and it’s all about the music. Music literally fuels my workouts and keeps me going. If I don’t have the right music, I just can’t push through. I have an extremely eclectic taste in music, but when I’m working out doing circuits and HIIT it has to be rap. When I go from runs it varies from house music to Britney Spears and then some.

My favorite app to listen to music is I Heart Radio. You’re able to chose by the artist, song, and “perfect for” which is a playlist perfect for working out, studying etc. I’ve found that I Heart Radio has the best variety and the least amount of commercials. I also love that you’re able to listen to podcasts and real-time radio channels.

Some of my favorite channels to listen to on I Heart Radio are:

  • Werk by Rihanna- HIIT Workouts
  • Kanye West- HIIT Workouts
  • Kayne West & Jay-Z- HIIT Workouts
  • Nightcall- Runs
  • Britney Spears- Runs
  • Beyonce- Depends on my mood both for HIIT & Runs
  • Nashville Cast- all day for work

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 9.30.41 PM

What motivates you for your workouts?

Leave a Reply

