Hello Again

It’s been a quite awhile since I’ve written. I had set out to write this blog for myself, because it’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I didn’t want to do this to get famous or for the likes, but more of a way to express myself.

But the more I wrote and the more I posted, I started caring more about what others thought and the likes I was receiving. I felt uninspired and scared to post- worrying about what others might think or not generating enough likes. It’s definitely been an interesting journey thus far.

People that I thought would be excited for me or supportive have been silent, offering little to no support. What has surprised me the most is the community of bloggers out there and people that I had only considered acquaintances. So many people that I never expected to even read my blog have come out to show support. It’s definitely made me rethink my friends and people that I might have written off too soon.

This is a learning journey for me and I’m definitely just fumbling my way through this. But this is something that I want to do and continue to do and I’m going to get back on the wagon and start writing again. I’m making a promise to myself to stick to this and to do this for myself- so here we go again.

Xo-Selina

Leave a Reply

