Grad in Lackland

Hey ya’ll- HAPPY HUMDAY. The week is almost over!

Sorry I’ve been away, life’s been rather crazy and I’ve been doing some mild jet setting. Nothing too glamorous, but still pretty awesome to get out and see the world (or the US).

IMG_3221

So as you might know, my little brother joined the Air Force. And earlier this month he GRADUATED Basic (aka crazy bootcamp and getting whipped into shape). His graduation allowed for my family and the BF to go to Texas for the first time and see if Texas is really that big. In the short time that we were there I was amazed and fell in love with the cities that we experienced. But since this state is sooo big, there is soo much to talk about and my trip will be divided into several different posts- gotta cover it all!

I didn’t know what to expect for the graduation but apparently it’s kind of a big deal. Definitely blew away high school and college graduation- so you go Yanni! The ceremony was beyond anything I’ve ever experienced before and the entire grandeur of it all was impressive to say the least.

Not only did we get to experience graduation, we also got to see the Lackland Air Force base. It’s HUGE and very different from what I imagined. It’s similar to a college campus and it’s its own community/city within San Antonio.

Pictures of the graduation and Lackland doesn’t even do it justice.

IMG_7142

IMG_7145

IMG_7147

IMG_7170

IMG_7174

IMG_7201

IMG_7204

IMG_7221

IMG_7233

IMG_7243

IMG_7247

Leave a comment